Announcement: Out With It.

September 4, 2009 at 3:50 pm | Posted in Thoughts | 13 Comments
Tags:

Back to the bookies- no, books

Back to the bookies- no, books

After hours of futilely attempting to access the online exam results checker (I no longer have the energy to rant about how useless the University’s web-designers are) only to be greeted with a cheerful ‘Error 404’ or be redirected to the insipid site map, I finally made it in.

It was a bit of an anti-climax. It’s not that deep-down I secretly wished for a string of red marks, but after all the fantasies I’ve entertained during this three month long holiday of ditching all my responsibilities, whether familial or financial, and heading overseas for some travel-therapy, whether by plucking kiwis in Zealand or feeding horses in Kyrgyzstan… ah well.

I qualified for the second year, and that’s what’s important. I failed one subject, Public Law, the one subject I thought I liked until up to the moment when I sat writing essays for it in the exam hall thinking, ‘how could they have made something that had so much potential for being fun into something as drab as this?’ and promptly decided to commit suicide by choosing to attempt the most difficult question available.

What’s really funny is that I passed the other subject I thought I’d fail, Criminal Law. I really couldn’t stand the subject, perhaps more so than the others. On the other end of the spectrum, I obtained a (Supposedly) respectable score of 53 for Contract Law, my highest score for all four papers.

It’s actually a good thing that I failed Public, though. There isn’t that much to cram, after all. The referral exam will be in October, I think. That’s enough time to study for it- $%&* isn’t that one month away?! For the love of &%$#*…… alright, calm down. Easy does it. Looks like I’ll have to hit the books now, so good-bye, although I don’t think I’ll be ‘away’ as much as I should.

13 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. oh oh ! you forgot the alaska crab fishing !

    • Much too dangerous, girl- I’ve given up on that one already:D

  2. @A20-man: Hmm, don’t know whether I should congratulate your “unexpectedly success” or your “fortunate failure”! So instead, I’ll send my best wishes on the mathematical possibilities of herding hyenas in Madagascar!

    • Haha, it’s much too hot for me over there, plus the lemurs are an annoying bunch. After a week or of wilting, I’d go bonkers and start an island tribe whose national song would be Hakuna Matata…

      And oh, thanks for the congrats anyway:D
      Hakuna~

      • @A20-man: And a “Very Merry Lion King” to you too! LOL.

      • P.S. You stole this image from Mimi-chan, didn’t you? ^o^

        • Eh? Ah? What? You know,I had absolutely no idea what that ‘merry lion king’ bit meant until I reread the comments:3

          As for the image- actually, I was the one who first found it. Posted it on DC, where she saw it, and subsequently posted it on her FB. When I needed the pic for this post, I tried looking for it on Danbooru (No luck), and was too lazy to go through DC, but luckily I remembered that she’d posted it on FB herself. So it’s been bouncing back and forth, really:)

          • @A20-man: Ahh, interesting! Borrowing from the pick-pocket who snatched from the thief. The natural free-flowing state of the internet, eh?

  3. Good that all of us passed. You just have to refer right? November? Hey, how’s the trip all? Any news?

    • Just gotta decide when to go, since almost everyone has okayed Singapore. Jeanie might be able to provide accommodation as well. Just check the FB thread to vote on a time frame for the trip…

  4. Like Jay, I’m confused on what to congratulate you on lol. Good luck on your exam in october though. :o Study hard!

    • Haha, I’ll try my best to bury myself in my books, and thanks:)

      p.s. I take it that the hiatus is over?


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com. | The Pool Theme.
Entries and comments feeds.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

