Final Lit Class.

May 21, 2008 at 2:26 am | Posted in Thoughts | Leave a comment

lit family
Okie… Here it is… the class photo taken with Mr. Azahar, our english literature lecturer, during our final class.  In case you’re wondering, he’s the one sitting on my left- blast. Why did I have to sit in the middle, dominating the photo? Wonder what Darryl was laughing at… Elizabeth I see your failed attempt to plant horns over my head. A short tribute to the lect- thanks for bearing with us during your brief tenure, with all the long awkward silences, giggles and noise, people going out for dinner during break and only coming back when you’re gone so we can collect our bags without bumping into you- odd sense of politeness there- well, it’s been a nice ride. Nuff’ said.

I don’t remember why, but apparently I’m supposed to make this an extremely ’emo’ post. How should I begin? By telling the world how much I’ll miss everyone? Hmm. I should probably just sum it up with a stolen line from LOTR: I don’t know half of you half as well as I should like, and I like less than half of you half as well as you deserve.” Nyahaha. Everyone happy now? I thought not. Well, here goes…

…I’ll miss you guys. In varying degrees, of course. Blargh- I give up- I think I can only easily go emo on romantic tales or tragedies. There’s no faking emoness. Best I can say is that I’m glad I got to know some of you early one, and there’s also a teeny weeny bit of- well, I’ll admit it, very sad that I only got to know some of you nutcases only recently, with so little time left to torture you all. And then those who might have been worthwhile to get to know, but got pushed to the side due to my laziness. Sorry. My bad. Move on with life. It’s past one and I’ve gotten hungry again. Feel like snitching some ice-cream from the fridge. Nah- too lazy to wash up after…

And while we’re on the subject of lit, I don’t know what to make of my first paper. After half a year of doing almost nothing in class, nary a single essay written, I felt like today’s paper was the sacrificial lamb/cow/peeled banana for me to regain my essay writing loquaciousness. Why couldn’t the banana have been law instead? More and more do I regret not taking simple subjects like History, English, General Knowledge, Trash Talking 101, and being able to not care a fig for law…

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

