June Blossoms

June 4, 2008 at 1:16 am | Posted in Outings | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

Went to the Big Bookshop book (duh) sale on day 2 of June. Managed to get a nice Murakami book, a compilation of short stories called “Blind Willow, Sleeping Woman“. There was a Jeremy Clarkson book I wanted too, but was told by the bank to just limit myself to one, since the prices weren’t really that cheap. One book simply attracted me: the “Gormenghast Trilogy” by Mervyn Peake. I don’t know why, but I just felt like I had to read it, to own it, to place it on my shelf like a stuffed moose head.

I don’t know why that book attracted me so much. Was it because the title just sounded grand? I read a little of it there. Gross amount of paper spent on detail. I don’t really like writing like that, yet somehow… oh well. Will just pick it up at the next sale, if I spot it then. Or remember it :p

The picture of the flowers misleading is what you’re probably thinking as you read this. And I really don’t care. Go on, stare at them- drown yourself in the picture, get blinded by the glare of your screen, faint and wake up somewhere north of Kampar.

Twas when we were leaving the place, heading out for dinner. I had the camera, I was bored. Just stopped raining, not a cloud in the sky. Then again it was dark so I couldn’t really see them anyway. Actually, I didn’t bother to look up. Just generalizing. Saw the flowers, took the photo. The flowers aren’t linked to the books in any way whatsoever. They just looked nice.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

