Madness in Sleep

August 11, 2008 at 1:42 pm | Posted in Dreams | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

Had a mad dream. I don’t remember the exact details or the emotions felt at the time, which is what is really needed to successfully convey the frenetic nature of the thing. It’s going to be quick, as the original version in my archaic paper diary is only four lines long, although I’ll try and stretch this one a little. Here goes.

Earliest thing I remember would be me sitting- no, lying down on a marble bench on some empty street, then waking to find that someone had parked a trash can behind me. Next, running through a cold building of steel and glass, in pursuit of someone, I think? Bumped into Jeanie and Bawanie, but they were noncommittal. Then again, I just nodded and ran past them. A playground in some European park. A duel lost at the gates of some demon lord. A tearful parting as I slipped my beloved mermaid (!)into the gates and into the stream beneath the drawbridge. Hmm. The end.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

