Rainy Days

August 18, 2008 at 6:19 pm | Posted in Outings | 3 Comments
Tags: , , , ,

It was raining in the morning when I woke up, which was wonderful. I had to go into the wilderness known as KL to get info from ATC, which wasn’t.

RapidKL. Long time no see. Stupid seatless buses- you’d think that more seats would be better- what happens when there’re more than 3 so-called disabled people? More seats would work well. Just gotta increase Malaysian’s civic consciousness by a few notches. Not that I really care.

Got lost in Petaling Street looking for ATC. Not just Petaling Street, actually. I must have gone halfway up the hill to Stadium Merdeka…

Finally found the damned place, thanks to a huge picture of some girl in… graduation garbs or whatever you call those ugly things hanging on the front of the building.

The inside was gloomy and miserable. Got my info and went out. Called Lizbeth but she was in class. Oh well. No need for lunch, then.

Next on the agenda, KLCC. I’d brought along some euros I hadn’t converted yet… 8.50 in all. Planned to spend it all in Kinokuniya. Blasted bus took forever to arrive, and the traffic… like, what day is it? Oh. Monday. Eh- shouldn’t these people be working? And whatever happened to the ‘nice and empty’ roads after the fuel price hike? Ceh.

More nonsense. Money changers don’t accept coins, no matter how large the value may be. Stupid policy if you ask me. I guess banks will accept them, but I was too tired to find one. More bad news. But the books I was targeting were out of stock. Settled for something else.

Had to walk home from the bus stop. Reached my room drenched in sweat. Certainly a delightful day, no?

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. so you enrolled in ATC? update me ok.

  2. Sounds like you’ve been having a rough couple of days. Buck up. Sometimes, all you need is a change in perspective.

    Side note: you might want to check out this sentence – “Bought the books I was targeting were out of stock”.

  3. Woha. Thanks. That’s what you get for doubling back midway through a sentence and forgetting to fix the rest=.=


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

