Mock Comedy/Tragedy

March 4, 2009 at 6:25 pm | Posted in Thoughts | 1 Comment
Tags: , , , , , ,

It’s quite silly, really. I’m supposed to be having mock exams this week, from Monday till Thursday. Initially I thought I’d go for every paper, but when one of the lecturers told us that it would be better to stay home and study instead of just going for the mocks just for the sake of it, I decided he was right, although my original intention was split 50/50(Going for the sake of going, and to to sincerely sit for the mocks).

Anyway, I decided not to show up for the first paper- Criminal Law. Decided that I’d be better off making my notes- but in the process, I caught a terrible flu, which gave me a legitimate excuse for missing it. The next paper was Common Law on Tuesday- this time, I was just too tired from making my notes that I couldn’t be bothered to go, despite telling Lizbeth that I would.

On the third day- Public Law. I thought I’d go for this one, but then pop (that felt so Archie’ish^^;) realized that he’d gotten his flight time (To Guangzhou) wrong, and I had to send him to the airport at 3am (Although he drove on the way there). Never mind that- I couldn’t sleep a wink.  Drove on the way back- I think I must have taken a longer route- only paid one toll compared to two on the way.

Spent the entire journey back home singing along to Japanese songs and having my face blasted with cool morning air. Finally collapsed in bed with a dry throat around 5.30am. Decided then not to go for Public, set my alarm for 10am, and died.

I needed to get my LAN certificate- took a bus out to Brickfields. Stopped at MidValley first- since the person I was told I would need to meet would only be in college by 1-2pm. Got myself a new phone number- I hadn’t reloaded my old one for about 3 months, and they canceled it without warning (Noticed this last  Sunday). Meanies.

Walked around the whole mall looking for clothes- and as usual, found nothing (Partially due to my fussiness). Finally, I ended up in Jusco- there was a sale- and snapped two shirts from Seed at 70% off, just for the sake of getting ’em. Desperately need new shirts.

Went to college (ex)- and was told by the person I was told to go to that she wasn’t the person I needed to meet, and that the person I really needed to see was out for lunch, and would be back in an hour or so,  the same thing that I was told when I went to look for her the last time. Why is it people are never around when you want them to? Got the correct (Hopefully) person’s phone number to avoid future nonsense.

And if you’re wondering, I will not be going for tomorrow’s mock exam- Contract law, because I know absolutely nothing about it. Will stay at home and continue making my notes.  And sing along to the best song I’ve heard from Ito Yuna in ages- Trust You. Here’s the PV for it, and  enjoy your exams, whoever is going for it.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] Mock Comedy/Tragedy […]


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

