Heart(less) Station

April 29, 2009 at 4:47 pm | Posted in Thoughts | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

I was on the bus on the way back from college when I heard this song- at first I thought it was being played on some inconsiderate nitwit’s phone, but before long I realized that it was coming from the in-bus entertainment system (Just a TV, hehe). If  you could see my thought processes as I looked around and listened, you’d have seen  this: “Some idiot’s phone>No>It’s still playing>Where from>The TV>Oh it’s Japanese>Sounds familiar>OMG it’s Utada>What song is this>Ah of course>Heart Station”. Cogs in motion.

The perfect song for a bus ride, to while away the time while waiting for my station stop. If not for this one song I’d have died from the boredom and pain of keeping myself alive  while fending of coughs and sneezes. Yup. If I happen to be inactive for more than a month, I’m probably out due to swine flu. Which is a stupid name for a disease, but I don’t make these names. Ah well, to bed then- I’ve a party to attend tomorrow, hopefully I’ll have recovered by then.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

